News or coverage tip?

Email us at



Nashville-based record label Average Joes Entertainment celebrated eight new RIAA certifications allocated to several singles in its catalog during their...

NASHVILLE, TENN. (May 5, 2023) — Today, Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records rising star Megan Moroney strikes gold with the release of her massively anticipated debut album, LUCKY. A daringly honest look at all the major wins and losses of her life at age 25, LUCKY features the Georgia-bred singer-songwriter-guitarist’s breakout hit “Tennessee Orange” — a newly-Platinum-certified viral smash that’s cracked the top 10 on Country radio and surpassed a staggering 196 million streams to date. Go here to stream/download LUCKY now.

Arriving as Moroney gears up for her debut performance on NBC’s TODAY on May 15thLUCKY showcases the stunning songcraft and gorgeously gritty vocal work that have received an avalanche of acclaim over the past year — including, most recently, a nomination for NEW FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR at the 58th Academy of Country Music Awards. With a one-of-a-kind songwriting voice spotlighting her disarmingly down-to-earth personality, the Nashville-based artist delivers 13 vividly detailed and wildly dazzling tracks that speak out on everything from toxic relationships to romantic confusion to the thrill of making possibly bad decisions on a rowdy night out. “All these songs came from me writing about my life; I don’t ever put on a persona or try to be something I’m not,” Moroney points out. “I’m just a 25-year-old girl from Georgia who happens to be very in touch with her feelings, and knows how to turn them into songs.” 

Rooted in a timeless but fantastically unpredictable sound that Moroney compares to “a vintage car that can fly,” LUCKY has already earned abundant raves from critics. Billboard lauds LUCKY “showcases the substantive musicality and intuitive songwriter beneath Moroney’s aesthetic as a fashionable, bubbly blonde with a hit song and vocals featuring an intriguing blend of honeyed and raspy,” and Holler states “Delivering her signature brand of conversational adeptness and clever turns of phrase rolled in 13 visceral tracks, the album is a perfect combination of Kacey Musgraves’ Same Trailer Different Park and the simple bad-assery found in much of Miranda Lambert’s vast discography.”

Produced by Kristian Bush (the multi-award-winning artist/songwriter/producer and member of famed duo Sugarland), LUCKY includes four previously released singles revealing the extraordinary scope of Moroney’s artistry. Along with “Tennessee Orange” — recently the #1 weekly streamed song by a solo female Country artist — those tracks include follow-up hit “I’m Not Pretty” (a February release hailed by MusicRowas a “clever, femme-centric ditty [that] confirms her status as a first-class, off-center, wonderfully creative Country artist”), LUCKY’s two-stepping title track (a March single that “feels a little bit Shania and full-on honkytonk, in a manner that would have sounded right at home on ‘90s country radio,” according to Billboard), and the gut-punching “Girl in the Mirror” (a soul-baring ballad that premiered last month, with Country Nownoting that the song “further illustrates Moroney’s knack for storytelling as she details the deeply personal realization that she’s lost herself amid a rocky relationship”). See below for LUCKY’s full track list. 

Track List to LUCKY by Megan Moroney:

1. “I’m Not Pretty”

2. “Lucky”

3. “Tennessee Orange”

4. “Kansas Anymore”

5. “Girl in the Mirror”

6. “Another on the Way”

7. “Traitor Joe”

8. “Why Johnny”

9. “God Plays A Gibson”

10. “Georgia Girl”

11. “Sleep on My Side”

12. “Mustang or Me”

13. “Sad Songs For Sad People”

Tonight in Oklahoma City, Moroney continues her PISTOL MADE OF ROSES TOUR — a SOLD-OUT headlining run named for her debut EP (a 2022 release that prompted CMT to praise her as a “musical risktaker with powerhouse pipes”). After opening for Country music icons Brooks & Dunn this summer, she’ll kick off THE LUCKY TOUR with her New York City debut at The Bowery Ballroom on September 20. With many of the venues selling out within minutes, the 22-city trek will stop at major cities and iconic venues coast-to-coast, including her first-time appearance as an in-demand headliner in Chicago (Joe’s on Weed St.), Los Angeles (The Troubadour), New Braunfels, TX (Gruene Hall), and more. For full tour dates and ticketing information, visit

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -