Kane Brown, Carly Pearce, Luke Combs, Cody Johnson And Walker Hayes Announced As CMT’s Artists Of The Year

The October 14th ceremony will honor the five artists live.

Must Read

Kane Brown, Carly Pearce, Luke Combs, Cody Johnson, and Walker Hayes have been announced as CMT’s 2022 Artists Of The Year.

The event will be held at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 14th.

“We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year,” CMT’s Senior Vice President of Production, Music & Events, Margaret Comeaux said in a statement on Wednesday.

Each of the artists has made incredible achievements in their career over the last year and will be honored during the 90-minute special.

Brown recently earned his eighth No. 1 hit with “Like I Love Country Music.” Pearce, her third with “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” her collaboration with Ashley McBryde. Combs earned his 14th with single “Doin’ This” and is the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year. Johnson had his first No. 1 hit on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart with the catchy “‘Til You Can’t.” Hayes’ “Fancy Like” gave the singer-songwriter his first Billboard No. 1 Country Airplay hit. The song also reached No. 3 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart.

CMT’s 2022 Artists of the Year special airs Oct. 14 at 9 p.m. EST on the network.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img


Jake Owen Delivers First Taste Of New Album ‘Loose Cannon’

Following the announcement of his seventh studio album Loose Cannon(out 6/23) earlier this week, multi-platinum recording artist Jake Owen
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -